Man Booker Prize for Fiction shortlist

Man Booker Prizes logoThe six shortlisted books for this year’s Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2010 are:

The winning book out of the six will be announced on Tuesday 12 October at a dinner at London’s Guildhall. The announcement is usually broadcast live on the BBC’s News at Ten.

As in previous years, the library is acquiring the six shortlisted books.

The Guardian: Booker prize sees Peter Carey and Emma Donoghue head shortlist: Australian novelist could be first three-times winner, as fancied David Mitchell and controversial Christos Tsiolkas miss out

The Independent: Man Booker Prize shortlist announced: Australian novelist Peter Carey could become the first author to win the Man Booker Prize three times after it was announced he was on this year’s shortlist

The Daily Telegraph: Man Booker shortlist has a comic touch: The Man Booker Prize can be relied upon for many things: a clash of literary heavyweights, a dash of controversy and a stack of heavy-going novels


About homlib

The Library of Homerton College, University of Cambridge.
This entry was posted in Book awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s