Hello from Letty and Annie

Hi, my name is Letty and I’m the new part-time Library Assistant. I studied Classics at Robinson College and just graduated this summer, and now I am working here at Homerton on weekdays 9.00 – 1.00. I return the books and look after the reservations and overdues so I’m sure some of you will be hearing from me at some point! I am usually sat at the front desk and am happy to answer any questions. Looking forward to meeting lots of you soon.

I’m Annie, the new Senior Library Assistant. I sit at the front desk with Letty, and am here from 9.00 – 5.00 on weekdays. I manage the journals and the Children’s Literature Collection, so would be very happy to receive your recommendations of books to buy! I will also be taking over much of the Library’s blogging and tweeting, although all other members of staff will chip in from time to time too.

Letty (left) and Annie (right)

About homlib

The Library of Homerton College, University of Cambridge.
This entry was posted in General Library News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hello from Letty and Annie

  1. Irene Vlasova says:

    Hello, Letty!
    Could you tell me, please, is it possible i could read the book about graduates from Hommerton college?
    Thank you!

  2. homlib says:

    Hi Irene,
    I’m not sure which book you mean, could you give me more details please?
    Annie

  3. Irene Vlasova says:

    Homerton College Students through the Years 1852 – 2012. Is it possible to read this book?
    Thank you.

  4. homlib says:

    I’m afraid that Homerton College Students through the Years 1852-2012 is not actually a book, it was a collection of photographs from the College archive which was on display in the library earlier on in the year. I’m sorry to disappoint you, however we will post on the blog whenever we have a new display in the future!

  5. Irene Vlasova says:

    Thank you, anyway!
    If I will need some books about English pronunciation, Is it possible to have some?
    Thank you, Irene.

  6. homlib says:

    We have one or two books on English pronunciation which you might find useful, for example this: http://heritage.homerton.cam.ac.uk/HeritageScripts/Hapi.dll/search2?searchTerm0=0521459036

    However if you can’t find the sort of thing you are looking for, please come and see us in the library and we will see what we can do!

    Annie

  7. Pingback: A closer look at the refurbished library | Homerton College Library weblog

Leave a Reply

